Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No structure, no actual training

Bark Busters - No structure, no actual training
I have an 8 year old rescue with separation anxiety. After doing 2 months of very structured training with him, I couldn't seem to get him over the hump so I decided to hire some professional help. Enter Bark Busters. For $850, they seemed like the best option with...
View full review
View full review
7 comments
#2070092

Deguesting! Why dog/animal training programmes should be regulated and a general overview of whats aceptable!

Causing submittion though fear trains nothing. Programmes like these and the way they do things are the hole reason people like me have a job! To undo bad handling methods and totally rehabilitate!

Would u take ur child to a playgroup that smacks ur child into good behaviour? No!

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1862870 Review #1862870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
District 31, Tennessee
Service
Bark Busters Dog Training
Cons
  • Service provided
Loss
$850
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Stop others from traumatizing their dog and stop further training by company

7/30/22. I will keep posting my complaint sent to BBB until I get a response from the company. 08/05/2020 We have paid Bark Busters $795.00 for a life long training and support service. The trainer (Susan M*****) that came to our home (only 2 times) never followed up...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
Bark Busters Response #2228535

We are very sorry to hear about these issues that have occurred during the past several years and have contacted your trainer who will be in touch to help you address this.

With Company Response
ID
#3809058 Review #3809058 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
Service
Bark Busters Dog Training
Cons
  • Traumatize dogs
  • Not honoring agreement
  • Lack of commitment
Loss
$795
Preferred solution
Apology and refund
New Reviewer

Scam. Total waste of money. This is advice to tell you how to train your own dog, not a training program.

They come ONCE and tell you to growl at your dog and spray them with water. Then charge you $2,000. Extremely expensive advice and then you have to train your dog yourself. SCAM. And they won't give your money back no matter how much you complain. The good reviews on the website are from customers who have to write out a review standing in front of the trainer who is watching what you write, and no way to take back your review after.
View full review
ID
#3713807 Review #3713807 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Cons
  • Scam
  • Scam waste of money
Loss
$1600
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

TO LET PET OWNERS KNOW OF THIS WONDERFUL SERVICE.

AFTER TWO HOURS OF TRAINING FOR BOTH MY LITTLE 10-MONTH- OLD YORKIE, COOPER, AND MYSELF, I COULDN'T BELIEVE THE CHANGE IN COOPER. HE NO LONGER BARKS AT PEOPLE. IN FACT, PEOPLE COMMENTED ON HOW WELL BEHAVED COOPER IS NOW. IN FACT, I WAS APPLYING ONE OF THE COMMANDS TO COOPER AND A DOG WALKING BY WHO WAS MISBEHAVING, STOP AND SAT FOR ME. THE OWNER COULDN'Y BELIEVE IT! ROBERT MACHI IS AMAZING.

User's recommendation: I highly recommend Robert Machi and Bark Buster.

View full review
1 comment
#2190100

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad to hear you've been having a positive experience and getting results!

ID
#3623651 Review #3623651 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
New Reviewer

Foolish of me to take the sales guy at his word. Lies and deception.

Bark Busters - Foolish of me to take the sales guy at his word. Lies and deception.
$1700 upfront. A sales guy that said "yes, we can help with that" to me asking if they could teach tricks, recalls, i had expressed i wanted my dog to be super obedient, sit, stay, come, stop jumping, know off means off, and no means no. Instead I get told to bark,...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2190102

Hi there olivia b Mwo, we are sorry to hear about your experience and want to make sure your concerns get addressed. Can you please reach out to us by email using office@barkbusters.com and letting us know you're following up on this comment? Thank you.

ID
#3621384 Review #3621384 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • More sales than substance
  • Poor aftersales service
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Waste of money

For $1300.00 this training was of no value. All I get is off leash training invites. Bark Busters is a rip off. Dennis Carr
View full review
ID
#3608029 Review #3608029 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Loss
$1300
Preferred solution
Full refund

THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM

SCAM!!!! We spent a year with this company and made no improvements with our dog's fear aggression. When I tried to express my concerns the trainer cut me off mid-sentence and just said I was doing it wrong. He would critique (and rather rudely and passive...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2180792

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and would appreciate it if we can hear directly from you to help get this resolved. We can be reached at the email address office@barkbusters.com if you can kindly contact us there.

ID
#3529036 Review #3529036 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Service
Bark Busters Dog Training
Loss
$2

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

I dont if you can help me, but I am not satisfied with this program. 3 hours one time is not enough. On the phone does not work either. Since belonging to bark busters, my dog has bitten me twice And is still very aggressive..NOTHING IS WORKINGcant take anything away...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2164997

Hi Kathie, We are sorry to hear about your experience, and if you can please contact us directly at office@barkbusters.com we will look to get more information that can help us get this resolved for you. Thanks, Bark Busters

ID
#3468562 Review #3468562 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Severn, Maryland
Cons
  • Service provided
  • Price
  • Lack of training methods
Loss
$1100
Preferred solution
Full refund

No Communication from Bark Busters

I mailed a certified letter 2x and it came back both times, and Bark Busters home office was notified and either didnt accept it or didnt go and obtain from the local post office! I wasted almost $15 mailing it, and have even attached a copy of the letter and return envelopes and receipts. Out of the 5 messages I have sent over the past 6 weeks, only received 1 reply from Bark Busters. I am also a co-owner of one of their franchises in AZ!
View full review
1 comment
#2164999

We are sorry to see this post which is inaccurate as we have communicated directly on this matter. Bark Busters

ID
#3451084 Review #3451084 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tucson, Arizona

Steep Price for Spraying Dogs

It's a steep price for a lifetime of spray bottle and a "BAH" word to discipline the dog. I asked for refund and still getting charged $895 for two hours of spraying my dogs. I contacted them in emergency, that the dogs in the same house fight because of resource-guarding. I'd like to help save your time and money. Don't contact Bark Busters, because your dogs deserve better training for serious issue like this. I'm searching for actual behaviorists. Don't use this service, and don't believe these below 5 stars. I checked on BBB (Bettter Business Bereau), Bark Busters are not BBB-credited. Remember you're paying thousands, only to be told to spray your dogs for a lifetime.

User's recommendation: Check if the company is BBB credited.

View full review
ID
#2793564 Review #2793564 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Denver, Colorado

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Scammed

Update by user Jul 28, 2021

I have heard nothing from Bark Busters and feel it cost me $1500 for 2 visits which accomplished nothing.

Original review posted by user Jun 28, 2021
I rescued a Puerto Rican dog who is very timid and called BB who assured me that they can help timid dogs. I had two short visits from a very pleasant individual...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2640153 Review #2640153 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Palm City, Florida
New Reviewer

Horrible training and no follow up

Update by user Sep 10, 2021

We were never contacted by Christine our trainer out of Grand Rapids Michigan again. No follow up …. NOTHING !!!

Original review posted by user May 25, 2021
This was a horrible program. There was never any indication that the only training involved was to bah at your dog and there was no alternative offered. While the trainer was nice, the goals she set were beyond unrealistic and ultimately set us back with the training process. When training didnt work - even though we followed instructions to a tee, we were blamed. There was no follow up or communication from the trainer. We spent a $1,000 for a lifetime guarantee - but the training doesnt work. It feels like a complete scam with no alternative. We are understand 2 sessions were held, so we are looking for a refund for half of the amount ($500). Definitely seems like goal is to take your money and hope you fail and get frustrated with the program after paying up front.

User's recommendation: Avoid these people.

View full review
1 comment
#2060327

Same thing happened to me.

ID
#2569690 Review #2569690 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bark Busters Dog Training
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible service

Our number 1 issue was. Aggressiveness . Trainer brought a decoy dog and when we walked our dog up to it , she threw water balloons at our dog. Obviously our dog ran away.... and the trainer said See how well it works . The entire pack leader thing is baloney.

User's recommendation: Run away.

View full review
ID
#2452823 Review #2452823 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bark Busters Dog Training
Cons
  • Extremely expensive
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

300.00 down before you even have a appointment

I got a small dog 3 yrs old she's trained only thing she barked when I went out so I was looking up on Google and called them the lady was talking so much told me the had life time training for 1195.00 I said that was to expensive for me and she explained that I could make payments and then told me you need to put 300.00 down they said that they told me non refunded I don't remember that and I didn't sign anything not fair I canceled and won't give money back im going to try to go though my bank to fight
View full review
ID
#2421765 Review #2421765 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Scammed by bark busters

Scammed by bark busters
We were referred by our vet friend to June and Collin. We hired them 10/27/20 only option was to pay $1000 unlimited training the very moment we met them. We have had 4.5 good sessions w them. In the very first month they were out 3 wks for covid. Our last season was...
View full review
View full review
6 comments
#2182677

I experienced the same thing. Had two sessions with June and Collin, then he retired immediately for health reasons, the person he sold it to went to Training for months.

He would never return my calls, I always had to call again to get a response. We finally had two sessions and he said there was nothing more he could do for my dog except give me some special leash that needed a tutorial to use it. Then he stopped returning my calls.

I contacted Bark Busters international by phone and by email multiple times and have gotten no response at all ever. I am furious that a company can charge $800 and give you NOTHING.

View more comments
ID
#2374499 Review #2374499 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bark Busters Dog Trainer
Pros
  • In home training
Cons
  • Sold the business
  • Trainer rarely available
  • Does not provide service as promised
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Stay away

Stay away, do research, ask for references, ask for educational background, and see what you find. I spent $995 and there is no change. Our dog showed aggression and he disappeared.
View full review
1 comment
#1940712

Hi there, we are sorry to hear about your experience and would appreciate you reaching out to our support team at office@barkbusters.com so we can help resolve your concerns. Thanks in advance!

ID
#2232371 Review #2232371 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article